Alessandro Michele, Michael Kors, Beyoncé, Marc Jacobs, and Thom Browne – the big winners of the 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards

Winners Announced At The 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards.

2016 CFDA Fashion Awards trophy

The Womenswear Designer of the Year honors went to Marc Jacobs, presented by Claire Danes. The award for Menswear Designer of the Year was presented to Thom Browne by Alexander Skarsgård. Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel took home the Accessory Designer of the Year Award, presented by Ilana Glazer and Abbi Jacobson.

“The CFDA Fashion Awards are about celebrating creativity, innovation and achievement in the industry, but also about bringing our fashion family together,” said Diane von Furstenberg, Chairwoman of the CFDA.

beyonce-cfda-costumes 2016 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards-gala dinner

“Tonight, we have come together to honor the best and brightest talents and bring recognition to all of American fashion. We would like to thank Nadja Swarovski and Swarovski for fifteen years of a collaboration that continues to guide and inspire us,” said Steven Kolb, President and CEO of the CFDA.

Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Swarovski Executive Board, announced the launch of the ‘Swarovski Emerging Talent Award Mentorship Program’ in collaboration with the CFDA – an initiative designed to develop strong and impactful relationships for the Swarovski Award winners.

Karlie Kloss and Ansel Elgort presented the three Swarovski Awards for emerging talent.

The Swarovski Award for Womenswear was given to Brandon Maxwell.
The Swarovski Award for Menswear was presented to Alex, Matthew, and Samantha Orley, for Orley.
The Swarovski Award for Accessory Design went to Paul Andrew .

2016 CFDA Fashion Awards preparation

In addition to participating in the new Swarovski Emerging Talent Award Mentorship Program, recipients in each category will receive generous financial support from the company as well as exposure to the company’s vast and innovative crystal products and applications for fashion.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Norma Kamali by Michael Kors.

The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert was presented to Donna Karan by Calvin Klein.

The Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard was presented to Imran Amed of The Business of Fashion by Alexa Chung.

Alessandro Michele of Gucci was recognized with this year’s International Award, presented by Anna Wintour.





2016 CFDA Fashion Awards-winners 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards-